An Elegant Victorian B&B

Reviews


Very comfy & pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Gregg & Jacqui were very accommodating and provided everything we needed. The homemade jam was delicious! Thanks for a lovely stay - we will definitely be back.

Response

You're very welcome and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Lee House.When you're booking to visit us again please call us direct and we will offer you our best rates.

Reviewer:Amber N | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 1 week ago


A very special place... - Rating 5/5

...nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone seeking perfection.

Response

Thank you for your comments, we\'re really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr B | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Friendly, happy hosts who run a great business and make you feel special on your trip away. - Rating 5/5

Cake on arrival, fresh roses in room on second day. Fantastically friendly hosts who were both very informative, friendly and welcoming. Thanks for the cookies to take home as well! They clearly went above and beyond.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Melissa. It was great to meet and host you and Olly at the weekend. We really appreciate your comments and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lee House. Gregg & Jacqui.

Reviewer:Melissa B | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Fantastic stay... - Rating 5/5

We just had a fantastic stay at Lee House, beautiful rooms, fabulous food, beautiful surroundings, and the owners couldn't be more attentive. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for your great review Julia, we loved having you to stay at Lee House and hope you will return soon.

Reviewer:Julia S | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely weekend away at Lee House. The hosts Jacqui and Gregg were very welcoming and gave us some local tips and recommendations which helped plan our weekend.The room was spacious, and offered beautiful views of the local area. The breakfasts were fantastic and cooked to order. The menu catered for my partner who is a vegan and the homemade marmalades were delicious!The location is peaceful and perfect for breathtaking walks around the countryside, we even hired some bikes and enjoyed exploring the area. There is a selection of pubs and restaurants a short walk from the B&B which rounded off our days perfectly.The guest sitting room at the front of the house allowed us to relax. The board games and books are a great addition. We can't wait to return to Lee House later this year, thank you for a fantastic stay!

Response

Thank you Rebecca, we very much value all of our guests comments and feedback so were delighted to receive a glowing review from you and Sam.We\'re really looking forward to you staying again with us later in the year and please remember to call us direct for a great price!

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Mon 18th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


The First Returner... - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at Lee House under its previous owners, I was both excited and a little nervous to see if the same high levels of service were going to be present - and I needn't have worried, as they were and in abundance! I think having had great people to work from, Gregg and Jacqui have built on this - in still keeping the same levels of charm and good service, they have also added their own mark without it seeming too obvious.From the moment I arrived and was greeted on first name terms with a pot of tea and cake, it was as though I had known them all my life. As we had already spoken either through social media or on the telephone, previous conversations were recalled as I was shown to my room.The room that I was in I had stayed in before, and this remained the same although other areas in the building including other rooms had been given a little makeover. It was nice to see a bottle of Radox on the bath in the ensuite!Their breakfast menu remained unchanged in some areas, although they did make more mention of vegan/ vegetarian options from what I could remember last time - the main difference being that they just asked you the evening before to make your choice of main course.They are both very attentive hosts, and although you know they are there they don't come over as being too over bearing - something I feel which is being lost in today's society.All in all I was very happy with my stay, and they were also keen to hear from me as to how things have stayed the same or changed - they are open to any comments, and will try their utmost to make your stay as welcome and as relaxing as possible.PS - be careful if you blow a candle out in your room...

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Dan, we are so glad you enjoyed another stay at Lee house, your first with us and hopefully not your last. It was lovely to meet you and we both really appreciate your review. Yes our fire alarm is very sensitive, we are just glad you managed to sleep through it! We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Gregg and Jacqui

Reviewer:Dan S | Thu 14th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely weekend away at Lee House. The hosts Jacqui and Gregg were very welcoming and gave us some local tips and recommendations which helped plan our weekend.The room was spacious, and offered beautiful views of the local area. The breakfasts were fantastic and cooked to order. The menu catered for my partner who is a vegan and the homemade marmalades were delicious!The location is peaceful and perfect for breathtaking walks around the countryside, we even hired some bikes and enjoyed exploring the area. There is a selection of pubs and restaurants a short walk from the B&B which rounded off our days perfectly.The guest sitting room at the front of the house allowed us to relax. The board games and books are a great addition. We can't wait to return to Lee House later this year, thank you for a fantastic stay!

Response

Thank you Rebecca, we very much value all of our guests comments and feedback so were delighted to receive a glowing review from you and Sam.We\'re really looking forward to you staying again with us later in the year and please remember to call us direct for a great price!

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at Lee House which is now under new ownership.On arrival we were shown to our rooms and then greeted with tea and homemade cake which was gratefully received after a long journey. Lee House is spotlessly clean and the hosts Jacqui and Gregg could not do enough for us. The breakfast is made to order and they cater for everyone...it set us up for a full day of exploring. Stunning location and we cannot wait to return to this total gem of a place. You will not be disappointed when you visit.

Response

Thank you for your review Claire - it was lovely to meet you! If oyu\'re thinking of staying with us again please call us direct for a good price.

Reviewer:Claire f | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 1 month ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

So it appears we were the first guests of the new owners Greg and Joanna, and the the faint whiff of paint in the hall was the last remnant of the obvious hard work they've put into renovating this B&B.From a location point of view, the accommodation is perfect. Turn left out of the front gate and it's a short walk to the top TA rated restaurants in Lynton, the cinema, eclectic shops and the cliff railway. Turning right takes you past the convent and candle factory to the spectacular valley of the rocks which leads neatly onto the coastal path which can be taken down to Lynmouth.We selected the twin room which was light and airy, sported a full sofa, was spotlessly clean(which was a theme throughout the property) and well stocked with all the quality consumables you could possibly need. I had a really good nights sleep helped by a couple of Tributes in the Crown, and the tv and wifi worked a treat.The selection at breakfast would leave no-one wanting including home made jams and marmalade(lime in particular thank you) and the english breakfast was immaculate. Greg was a very attentive host and his wife joined us after breakfast was complete for a chat and their enthusiasm and attention to detail will stand them and their guests in good stead.Many thanks and best wishes for the coming season. Dave and Caryn.

Response

Thank you for your review Mr Wall, we\'re really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Lee House. If you\'d like to stay with us again please call us direct to secure a good price.

Reviewer:Mr W | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


My Review of Lee House - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed at the immaculately clean Lee House with complimentary homebaked cakes and a cup of tea.The hosts could not have done more for us and we were very comfortable in our room with a wonderful view.Lee House is in a perfect location to enjoy the stunning scenery and coast line of north Devon.The breakfast selection was excellent.Highly recommended!

Response

Thank you very much Holly for your lovely review! It was lovely to meet you and hope to have you visit us again soon,

Reviewer:Holly A | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at Lee House which is now under new ownership.On arrival we were shown to our rooms and then greeted with tea and homemade cake which was gratefully received after a long journey. Lee House is spotlessly clean and the hosts Jacqui and Gregg could not do enough for us. The breakfast is made to order and they cater for everyone...it set us up for a full day of exploring. Stunning location and we cannot wait to return to this total gem of a place. You will not be disappointed when you visit.

Response

Thank you for your great review Claire!

Reviewer:Claire H | Wed 20th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

I visited Lee House with my boyfriend for his birthday, hosts were very attentive and we felt right at home

Response

We\'re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, Niamh.

Reviewer:Niamh M | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago